RSS Feed



January 13, 2014 by FPP


HUMOR, HORROR, LOVE, BLOOD, TERROR, LOSS. These are a few of the things readers can expect when they pick up award-winning author Mercedes M. Yardley‘s debut novel, NAMELESS: The Darkness Comes.

NAMELESS, the first of the “Bone Angel” trilogy, follows demon-seer Luna “the Lunatic” Masterson, flame-haired motorcycle-riding Reed Taylor, and a mouthy demon of some authority quite literally through Hell. “They’re some of my favorite characters I’ve ever written,” Yardley says. “They’re snarky, lonely, and brave.”

Why a trilogy? “I was brainstorming ideas for the sequel, thinking that it would just be two books, but I realized that things were set up beautifully for a trilogy. The characters were rich and deep enough that there was plenty there to mine. I wanted to see how everything panned out.”

When asked what spurred her to write the story, Yardley said, “I wrote NAMELESS for my oldest friend. She was going through a bit of a rough patch and I would write a chapter and send it every night. Then we’d call each other and talk about it. It was so much fun!” Now, Ragnarok Publications is pleased to be able to share NAMELESS: The Darkness Comes and the rest of “The Bone Angel” trilogy with readers everywhere.


Nameless: The Darkness Comes is scheduled for a January 2014 release. Contact Melanie Meadors for review copies or to schedule interviews with Mercedes M. Yardley.

1 comment »

  1. Kat Lloyd says:

    Hi there! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the outstanding work!

Leave a Reply to Kat Lloyd Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>